May 2012

May 21st General Membership Meeting

Members of Local 125:
Our next general membership meeting will be on Monday May 21st at 5:30 pm, at the Local Headquarters (1730 Commercial St SE, Salem, OR 97302).  Please join us for the swearing in of our new executive leadership team Stephen Walsh-President, Jeni De Jesús-Vice President, Sandi Kalin-Secretary, and Conda Walsh-Treasure. General Council and Bargaining Delegates will be sworn in as well as your new team of Stewards.
Your new stewards are: Mike Bartell, Dave Garber, John Goetz, Karen Harrison, Troy Hagemann, Rob Sisk, Sandi Kalin, Tammy Lyons, Stephen Walsh, Conda Walsh, Ken Ingham, Doni Howe, Jeni De Jesus, David Darcy,and Mike Garrison.  The stewards will meet and elect a Chief Steward once they have all been sworn in.
We would like to offer a special thank you to our election/counting committee for giving us their time to see this democratic practice through.  So thank you to Allison Absher, Opal Bontrager and Toni Rogers.
We would like to thank all the officers and stewards who served in elected positions during the 2010-2012 period.   We would particulary like to thank Rob Sisk for his efforts as Past President and wish him luck as a new member of the SEIU 503 Executive Board.
We would also like for you to write down and bring any topic that you would like us to take to the Labor Management meeting in June.  We will be collecting these at the meeting as well.
Please RSVP to Sandi Kalin ( or 503-378-472) by May 15th, so that we may get an accurate head count for dinner.
Thank you,
The SEIU 125 Leadership Team
Leave a comment